All Praises are for ALLAH…

Posted: June 19, 2012 in Unity
Tags: , , , , ,

allah_15

Bismillah-hir Rahman-nir Raheem (in the Name of Allah, the Beneficent, the Merciful)

All Praises are for Allah, the One and Only, the First and the Last, the One to Whom we owe everything.

There is too much that I should be grateful for, more than I can ever imagine. Everything good that happens to me is by the Will and Grace of Allah, Who Has Power over all things and Has Mercy over His creation. I should be more thankful, more appreciative and less arrogant than I am. Humility and Patience is something I could do with more of.

All Praises are for ALLAH Who PROTECTS ME – in ways I do not see

All Praises are for ALLAH Who LOOKS AFTER ME – even though I act like a spoilt kid

All Praises are for ALLAH Who SUSTAINS ME – and allows me to live day by day

All Praises are for ALLAH Who GUIDES ME – in things that are way over my head and in everyday things and small things – in all things

All Praises are for ALLAH Who PROVIDES FOR ME – and does not leave me struggling for food, shelter, clothing and other needs

All Praises are for ALLAH Who HELPS ME – even when I don’t ask (but I should)

All Praises are for ALLAH Who FORGIVES ME – despite the mistakes and sins I commit

All Praises are for ALLAH Who LIFTS ME UP -when I am feeling down and stressed

All Praises are for ALLAH Who LIGHTENS MY BURDENS – when I have not done enough to help myself

All Praises are for ALLAH Who KNOWS ME – better than I know myself, and so I should submit more willingly rather than complain

All Praises are for ALLAH Who CREATED ME – I have no life without Him

All Praises are for ALLAH Who I want to PARDON MEI don’t want my sins to overtake me, so Please Allah, Pardon me

All Praises are for ALLAH Who RESPONDS TO ME – I ask and He Gives and Gives and Gives

All Praises are for ALLAH Who IS FULL OF KINDNESS TO ME – and I so rely upon this

All Praises are for ALLAH Who is THE DISPOSER OF MY AFFAIRS – who knows what is better for me than Allah?

All Praises are for ALLAH Whom I NEED – more than I realise

All Praises are for ALLAH Who HAS MERCY ON ME – and Gives me all of the above, even when I can never do enough to appreciate this

All Praises are for ALLAH Who HAS CONTROL OVER ALL THINGS – and I have control over nothing and must come to this realisation
____________________________________________________________________________

Stand Up 4 Islam!

Follow DawudAdam on Twitter

[If you like this article, please share it with your friends]

Comments
  1. Abdul Fatawu Salifu says:

    nice piece,may ALLAH accept our fast and reward us with Janna firdau,salamu alaikum

  2. maryam says:

    Alhumdulilah!!!!!!!!!!!!!….Jazakallah khair!!!!!….For sharing your Loyal words to ALLAH, may He bless you and your family well with your life here on earth and in Acceptance of
    you and your family To Jannah….Ameen!!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.